The number of characters in the field must be at least 4
Five incumbent KL MPs to stay put

Five incumbent KL MPs to stay put

Five Kuala Lumpur DAP incumbent MPs are expected to remain and fight to keep their seats during the GE15 According to sources.The five are Cheras MP Tan Kok Wai, Bukit Bintang MP Fong Kui Lun, Seputeh MP Teresa Kok Suh Sim, Segambut MP Hannah Yeoh and Kepong MP Lim Lip Eng.The party's leadership will release the names of Federal Territory candidates on Nov 2 according to one of the sources.

He said it was natural to keep these people in their places, given that they were in as the Federal Territory for a long period of time.There was previously speculation that Fong who is 76, will not run in the race because of his age.Fong has been the Bukit Bintang MP since November 1999.His name served as Klang MEP from the month of October until April 1995.

He will be DAP's oldest candidate should the candidate is elected,said the source.Another source added that the MPs will remain in their respective seats.The source also said that certain members of the party had asked Tan 65 to hand over the baton to other candidates, but Tan was clear that he wanted to remain a KL MP.

Tan has served as an elected six-term Cheras MP since 1995.In the case of Kok the politician, Kok has served as the Seputeh MP since 1999.Lim got elected first in the year 2008 following having won the Segambut seat. However, he changed his vote to his Kepong seat during the most recent general election.

Yeoh first attempted to contest an election for a federal seat in the year 2018 and took the Segambut seat GE14.He said to slots online malaysia.