The number of characters in the field must be at least 4
Noh Omar remains loyal to Umno despite being dropped

Noh Omar remains loyal to Umno despite being dropped

Selangor Umno chairman Tan Sri Noh Omar has stated that the fact that he will not contest for the presidential election on 15th General Election (GE15) but will continue to be a supporter of the party.

I'm an ardent party member and I won't oppose for the same party which has supported my career, he said when inquired about the the news that he hadn't been selected to fight for his seat in the Tanjong Karang Parliamentary seat.

The following day, Barisan Nasional (BN) secretary-general Datuk Seri Dr Zambry Abd Kadir announced that Tanjong Karang Wanita UMNO chief Datuk Habibah Mohd Yasof would become the BN candidate for Tanjong Karang. In a press conference following the official launch of Tanjong Karang BN electoral machinery in Malaysia in the morning on Friday Noh stated that he will assist in a campaign for an BN success in Selangor.

As the chairman, I hope that we can succeed in Selangor. As long as Allah is with us (God willing) we'll do our very best. If in an (political) tsunami , we can prevail the seat of Tanjong Karang, with the better conditions this time I'm sure we will win. Tanjong Karang seat will remain ours," said the six-term Tanjong Karang MP,report by jfdbet online betting website .

I suddenly became an official candidate for the first time back in. The most important aspect in the race is honesty and never chase for spots, he said, saying he'd attend the Dewan Dato Hormat nomination centre on the weekend to show his support. In the meantime, Habibah expressed her gratitude to Noh and the party for the opportunity to participate.

I am a mentee with Tan Sri (Noh). I have worked alongside Tan Sri for about 10 years and have gained lots of experience. I don't want to be too confident however I am convinced that with the assistance and direction from Tan Sri we can repeat the excellence he has shown, she said. The polls will be open on November 19 while early voting begins on November 15.